Derryloran Parish Church

Contacting us by email

Some of the Church Workers below have email addresses and may be contacted by clicking on their names. For those who haven't, if you're reading this please let me know what it is by sending an email!


The Reverend Canon R J Norman Porteus is available by phone on 028 8676 2261, or by (click on the link).

Canon Norman Porteus

Canon Andrew Dawson is available on 028 867 37151.

Churchwardens: Rector’s: Trevor Rollins; People’s: Edgar Carson

Glebewardens: Rector’s: William Stewart People’s: Trevor Rollins;

Supplementals: Raymond Bradford (R) - Robert Stewart (P).

Select Vestry: Karen Anderson, Trudy Anderson, Norman Bennett, Raymond Bradford, Nigel Ferguson, Ron Griffin, Ivan Johnston, David Murray, Eileen McCartney, Diane McGuckin, Stephen Slaine, Robert Stewart

Parochial Nominators: Ivan Johnston,Gordon Johnston, Eileen McCartney, Sandy Spiers

Supplemental: William Stewart, Bobby Dickson, Ron Griffon, Raymond Bradford

Diocesan Synod Persons: Ron Griffin, Ivan Johnston, William Stewart, Robert Stewart

Supplemental: Robert Stewart, Ron McVitty, Norman Bennett

Secretary: Mrs Trudy Anderson

Treasurer: Ivan Johnston

Church and Parish Hall Caretaker

Mrs Dawn Ferguson 867 51646

Church Groundsman

Mr Jackie Donnelly 867 61252

Safeguarding Trust

Canon Norman Porteus 867 62261
Mr Gordon Johnston 867 65179
Mrs Rosemary Best 867 62196

Organisation Contacts

Musical Director Mrs Laura McIvor 07716292491 Sunday Services & Practices, Wednesday 7:30pm
Mother's Union Enrolling Member Sadie Murray 867 64764 1st Thursday 8pm
Mother's Union Secretary Carol McVitty 867 62501 1st Thursday 8pm
Indoor Bowling Club Mrs Olive Kyle 867 47134 Tuesday & Wednesday 8pm
Take A Bow Archery Club Mr Trevor Rollins 867 63692 Friday 7.00pm-8:00pm (Juniors) 8:00pm-9:00pm (Adults)
Badminton Club Canon N Porteus 867 62261 Thursday 8:15pm-10:00pm
Rainbow Leader Mrs Jacqueline Smyth 867 61573 Thursday 5:30pm-6:30pm
Brownie Leader Mrs Karen Larmour 867 65664 Thursday 6:30pm-8:00pm
Guide Leader Mrs Sandra Rollins 867 63692 Thursday 6:30pm-8:00pm
Beaver Leader Mrs Karen Anderson 867 58795 Monday 6:30pm-7:30pm
Cub Leader Mrs Joy Greer 867 65205 Monday 7:00pm-8:30pm
Scout Leader Mr Reuben Boyd Monday 7:00pm-8:30pm
Squirrel Leader Miss Joanne Wilkinson 867 61498 Monday 6:30pm-7:30pm
Diocesan Magazine Mrs Yvonne Griffin 867 64657
Parish Magazine Secretary Mrs Joyce Johnston 867 63972
Sunday School Judith Gault and Joanne Wilkinson
Ladies Flower Guild Mrs Dorothy Wilkinson 867 64472 Third Wednesday 7:30pm
Missionary Box Secretary Mrs Janet Porteus 867 62261
Catering Committee Mrs Joy Greer 867 65205
Events Committee Mr Trevor Rollins 867 63692
If any of the details on this page are incorrect, please